Sullivan Music Equipment Testimonials

What our customers have to say!

 

SME TL51 80_hockey_man ***** 2/1/2017
I put these pickups in a mid 90s MIJ Telecaster to replace some pretty thin sounding stock pickups. The SME TL51's are simply amazing sounding, American-made Tele pickups! I've used a range of Tele replacement pickups over the years including Seymour Duncan, Fender Texas Specials, Twisted Tele, Tex-Mex, and others. The SME can hang with any of those. They have their own unique voicing with a defined vintage vibe. My TL51's are tight sounding with some serious mid-range muscle - they still have the Tele twang but with a little less ear piercing highs. A legitimate bang-for-the-buck pickup that has its own legs to stand on!


Very impressed mniswonger ***** 12/9/2016
These are very good sounding pickups. They're squeal and micro phonic free and built very well. I did have to use a dermal to remove some wood from the bridge pickup cavity because the bottom plate and the back of the bobbin were hitting the shielding. They sound great playing jazz, country, blues and rock on my swap ash Tele with maple neck. I'll be back for more!


Amazing! dcparkerson ***** 2/14/2017
These things really sound good! Amazing for the price! I wish they had some humbuckers!


excellent quality and value dazcor ***** 3/30/2016
These pickups are the best sounding I've found even among higher dollar fender custom shop sets. Put them in a Tele I just built and they blew me away. Will definitely be using in my next build.


sounds amazing cross1187 ***** 3/27/2016
Bought these to do a overhaul on a Squire Affinity Telecaster, it now sounds better than most standard American Telecaster, I highly recommend and I will be buying more for my scratch builds love them and they showed up 3 days early.

by jlinth ***** Sep 13, 2016
Best value for the money
These pickups are a nice upgrade. They are slightly overwound, providing a boost in output while extenuating the warm tone that defines the vintage Strat tone. You can pay much more for pickups, but these easliy provide the best bang for your buck. If you have standard pickups (and even some of the Custom Shop pickups), this is an easy way for an instant tone upgrade. I replaced Custom Shop '69s with these, and I couldn't be happier.


by capotosto ***** Sep 29, 2016
Clarity and punch
I've been on a quest for Strat pups to get close to the Gallagher tone. Granted that tone lies in the player as much as the equipment, this set of pups gets you real close. Worth every penny.


by biggttt ***** Mar 08, 2016
SME Pickups
This is my third different set. All are great sounding pickups, complete with all the subtle undertones and voicing you expect from great pickups. Easily the best value, also the best vintage voiced pickups available. TONE TO THE BONE!!


by theguywholivesa ***** Feb 10, 2016
High quality pickups
These p/u's have an excellent time, very well made, and NOT FROM CHINA!!!

Just finished the all tortoise T with your pickups, and wanted to let you know how happy I am with them! Great warmth and articulation, super quiet, bouncy classic tone with the Paulownia body. I will buy again. Thanks for offering such an excellent product at such a reasonable price! Dan (Virtuoso Custom Shop). I will be recommending your pickups to my clientele.

beatlebrains

1/31/2017

Very pleased, This pickup has revealed the 'roar' in my MIM P YAY!!!! A+++++

SME 60's Precision Pickups Pbass Pickups P Bass Pickups Hand Wound Custom PB (#222268722148)

lowdfreq

1/30/2017

EXCELLENT! Sound superb! Price exceptionally reasonable! Thanks!

SME Stratocaster Pickups Set Hand Wound Custom Shop Strat Tone ST65 (#222164778552)

njmrhinky

1/15/2017

Fantastic pickups.. Sound beautiful.. Great quality..Great communication..!

SME Custom Shop 60's Jazz Bass Pickup Set Hand Wound Neck and Bridge JB60 (#222273302954) US $75.99

chris_goatman

1/10/2017

Awesome all the way around! Great product, fast shipping. Thanks!


SME Custom Shop Telecaster Pickup Set Texas Limited Tele Tone Hand Wound TL51 (#361755806328)


80_hockey_man

1/10/2017

Very impressed!Like leo said nothing sounds like hand wound!Great customer srv.

SME Telecaster Pickup Set 60s Tapped Bridge Custom Shop Hand Wound T65-Tap (#222242037164)


katablat

This is my 3rd set of SME's and I am hooked! Thanks Rick ++++++++++++++++++:)


SME Stratocaster Pickups Set Hand Wound Custom Shop Strat Tone ST65 (#222164778552)

bago-strat

1/5/2016
All I can say is Wow! these TL50 Tele pickups are the best I've ever used, Iwas actually able to get the early Jimmy Page sound down to a T and everyone that plays my Tele wants one just so they can put some of your pickups in them. My Tele is a mim with CTS pots and an orange drop and the early LP wiring mod and thanks to SME it will never leave my side. Thanks guys

Mike M.


12/22/2015
Hey Rick, just a quick note on your 60's Strat pickups. I bought a set a bit ago and gave them to my guitar player for a 94 Mexican Strat I bought for him for a project guitar. These were apparently made with American bodies and necks and cheap hardware. He put new keys and built a new pickguard with your pickups and new switch and pots. He has 40 guitars and normally plays a 70's American Strat at the gig mostly because he knows I like Strats. Right away we both noticed what I seen on some of your reviews which I can describe as clarity. Not only when playing natural but also with the effects the clarity seemed to still be there. Both of us agreed it sounded great and even made the overall stage sound of the band less muddied. He was just going to play it for a set to try it out and ended up playing it for the whole night. Great pickups, amazing price. I have a set of the JB71 on the way and am very excited to hear them. Hope to have them for the New Year gig. I will let you know how they work out. Have a nice Christmas!

Best Regards, Larry S.
11/18/15
I have been playing Telecasters for over twenty years in country/blues bands and I was searching for a cleaner sound for one of my early 70s Telecaster. I saw your TL51 pickups on sale on eBay and thought I would give them a try and I am glad I did. Nothing beats the tone of a 70s tele with SME TL51 pickups. Thank you for breathing new life into my vintage tele.

Paul, San Antonio Texas


10/29/2015
Dear sullivan-music-eq,
Hello: I have been tinkering with telecasters for awhile and have 7 right now. I have them with fender,seymour duncan, dimarzio pickups. Never found the sound I was happy with till I just installed a pair of your 50's. I was blown away with the warm tone. Just what I was looking for...Great pickups.

Thanks Lewis


8/30/2015
I just wanted to send a thank you for an awesome product. The 50’s style TL51 pickups I purchased from you made my MIM telecaster sound amazing.
I’m now a loyal customer and any pickups I need for any of my guitars will be Sullivan’s!! Awesome job, please keep up the amazing work!

Greg Bagby, Guitar Player for Fear The Radio out of Forth Worth, Texas.


7/12/2015
Rick,

I build and sell between 8-16 Stratocasters and Telecasters a year for retail sale and special order. I thought I'd give a couple sets of your Strat pickups a try.

Today I completed a really nice light seafoam green pine Strat with your '60's pickups installed. Wow!

I plugged the guitar in, and to my surprise, there was no drop of volume in the out of phase positions, the clarity was amazing, and when chording, every string was clear and distinct. I mean CEAR and DISTINCT! Smooth, clear, bell like tone.

I compared them to the Fender Vintage 60's in an identical build and then to my personal Strat, which is fitted with Bill Lawrence Keystones.

Your pickups were by far the best of the bunch. Now I'm torn between switching the pickups out of my strat or just keeping the seafoam.

Great stuff, I'll be back for more sets in the spring.

David Preston

Pres'tone Guitars
6/5/2015
JB71 Customer Review, Thanks to Snaxster.
Click on the link below to read a review from one of our customer's (Snaxster) on TalkBass.com, He was kind enough to tell everyone about how he installed a SME 70's Style Jazz Bass Bridge Pickup with a 1976 Original Pbass pickup in a PJ configuration. He is a very smart and informed bass player and likes give back to the bass playing community in order to help others.
TalkBass.com review by Snaxster
Finally, I installed and played as a set your 70s style J bass pickups. They helped me restore a unique bass guitar, so I thank you very much for that. Your pickups sound fantastic. The whole epic tale is in my online review:

Another TalkBass.com Review by Snaxster


5/5/2015
Hi There - I heard about you guys on Ebay. I just finished my sweet double bound '60s tuxedo build. Pickups sound absolutely phenomenal! (SME T69-39 60s Style Telecaster Pickups) Every bit as good as Lindy Fralins at half the cost! Will definitely buy again!
Rich W. - Trenton, NJ.
3/17/2015
Purchased these (60s Stratocaster Pickups) off ebay and just had them installed. The difference in sound is dramatic. I did a bit of research and saw that you were using the same techniques and components as much higher priced vendors, so I took a chance. Very glad I did. The local luthier told me that these pickups sounded better than his Strat's Fender Custom Shop 69 pickups. "Those sound good. But not this good." The man would know. Great work and I appreciate the fact you have it priced low enough that real working class people can afford them.

Kevin B. - Moberly, MO.
3/12/2015
Rick, I already left positive feedback for you, but I wanted to personally tell you how great I thought these pickups are. I honestly haven't heard of SME pickups, and wanted to try something different. I found some online reviews that sounded favorable, so I thought I'd take a chance. Man, am I glad I did! I cannot go on enough about how fantastic these pickups sound! I am very pleased. Very pleased! If I ever need pickups again, I'll come a' knockin'. I'll definitely recommend SME to my friends.Thank you so much!
JohnnyV- Albuquerque, NM.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2/28/2015
By the way I recently bought a set of strat STGF64-3-OW and they are great! I have guitars (various models) with fender custom shop pickups and one with Lindy Fralins and yours surpass them all.
Thanks, MarkV - Livermore California

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

11-26-2014
HI Rick:
I've had a set of your Telecaster 60's style pickups for a couple months now and can't put the guitar down. I put them in a Tele I picked up, and this is the best sounding Tele I've ever had, and I've had about a dozen of them.
Congratulations on nailing it! and for the great price, too.
Thanks,
Randy Quan - Santa Rosa California

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

11/25/2014
Dear Rick,
I just wanted to send you a personal note about the Telecaster pickups I purchased from you on ebay. I bought my first Tele in 1973 and though I've owned many different guitars, the Tele "sound" has always been my favorite. When I decided to build a Tele for myself, I looked at the reviews of your pickups and thought I'd take a chance. I won the auction for $69.95 and I have to say, I'm a bit embarrassed. Why? Because these are the best Tele pickups I've ever heard or played, I should have paid for $269.95 the set.
I'm glad I got mine now, because when the word gets out about your pups, all the high priced "Boutique" boys are going to lose a lot of business to you! I am honored to have your pups in my Tele and you can be sure of two things, 1. I'll be back for more and 2. I'm going to make sure everyone I know, who plays guitar is going learn about you. Thank you for being a genuine American craftsman!
Best,
Patrick Spencer - Salem Oregon

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I just installed this set of your 50’s Tele pickups in an anemic parts telecaster. I just wanted to improve the performance enough that I wasn’t embarrassed to sell it. WOW, the neck pickup is full and articulate without any mud. and WOW, the bridge is bright without shrill sounds. and WOW, chicken’ picken’ sounds great and WOW full and rich chord tones. It is amazing the difference. These are as good as any I have tried (maybe the best) . Thanks for great pickups!
biggttt

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

John Johnston Custom Guitars - Green Bay, Virginia
I loved the pickups you sent! I hope these are a Johnston Custom Guitars original! I really appreciate your help and support with adding these pickups to my guitar line.
Thank you,
John Johnston
http://www.johnstoncustomguitars.com

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jim Barley - Barley Guitars, Traverse City, MI.
Hi Rick,
I thought I would tell you how much I like your 50s vintage Tele pups. I installed them in my latest Muddy inspired Tele build. I've always used SD pups but decided to give the Sully's a try. Every bit as good as the Duncan's. I may even keep this one!
Thanks,
Jim Barley

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

John F Linnert - Prescott, AZ
WOW! And thank you! I installed my pickups last night and can’t believe the transformation of my guitar. These pickups were a steal at this price and IMO are worth a lot more. Your service is excellent as well and I received them super quick. Thanks again.
John

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gary Halliburton - Guitar Player, Austin Texas - Los Texas Stars and Del Lamar.
"I just had Sullivan Music Equipment replace the pickups and do a fret job on my old Fender Strat and it sounds and plays better than when it was new. I highly recommend Sullivan Music Equipment."
Gary Halliburton - Guitar Player, Austin Texas - Los Texas Stars and Del Lamar.
"I can not believe how nice this Texas Twister Tube Driver sounds, It is my always on pedal, I never play without it."

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

David Castner - Guitar Player/ Lead Singer for Emma Ruthless.
"Rick at Sullivan Music Equipment does excellect guitar repairs, fast and fairly prices. I recommend thier services to everyone."

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Adam Kress - Guitar Player, Massilon OH.
"Hi. I picked a set of the 60's pickups off eBay and just got them installed last night.
Incredible! They sound great. I installed them into a 22 year old Mexican stratocaster. The thing now sounds like a million bucks. I also installed them with a Lindy Fralin Blender pot. It's now my favorite Strat! Thank you!"

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Paul Klepper - Guitar Player, Pheonix AZ.
Hello, I purchased your “60’s tele pickup set recently and just installed them on a home grown telecaster using a high quality pre-wired harness. I have tried a lot of pickups, and have been happy with various Seymore Duncan and Fender models. I hoped these would be as good. What a surprise! I think they are the best tele pickups I have ever played. Wow! Thank you, I’ll be back! P.K. Phoenix.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jim "Woody" Woods - Guitar Player, Austin, TX.
Rick, great job on the pups!...they sound GREAT in the little mim Strat Lonestar. Just the sound I was hoping to get and a big upgrade from the stock "Texas Specials". Other than having to reverse wiring (phase) of the TS bridge pickup, installation went pretty smooth; even shielded the cavities while I had 'er opened up. I have a "Telestrat" (or maybe "Strelecaster"...lol)) which is a MIJ tele body with a tele bridge pup and two strat pickups for mid & neck. I bought a usa tele neck for it. I think it has the stock Japanese pups still in it so I may contemplate putting in a pair of your 50's plus your tele bridge pup sometime in the future for something different. Will let ya' know. Thanks again!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kungfumailman - Porland OR
This is my third set of your pickups and I'm totally pleased with the quality. I think once the word gets around you'll easily fetch $100 a set for these.
Thanks
-Kungfumailman

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

John Emery - Hermitage, PA
Hi Rick, I just wanted to write and tell you the pickups are great! They are well built and sound every bit as good as I had hoped. I wired them up with the old school broadcaster blend wiring and it works awesome! Thanks again.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Daniel De La O - Fair Oaks, CA
I put the set of Jazz Bass pickups I got from you into a Mexican Jazz I got at a pawnshop...what in improvement!
Definitely clearer sounding in every way. The bass sounded OK before, kind of muddy, but your pickups made a vast difference in the tone, much wider range of frequencies to play with. I put a Badass II bridge on it and some new DR Sunbeams, now it really kicks!
Good job, great value, you can use my review and my name if you want, the pickups are that good.
Take care, and keep up the good work. Daniel De La O

Wade Born - Toledo , OH


Hi Just wanted to let you know how much I love the Precision Hot bass pickups I bought from you....at first..my guitar tech guy said...thought you were getting heavier magnet pickups....I said these looked great to me..he was thrilled when he installed them..they sound incredible....I put them in a nice J B Player Precision Copy.....

Wade/akronumb


Hey Rick!
I installed this set of ST 54 Strat pickups in a Mexican Strat and have a problem. Now that I have two guitars with your vintage pickups I have to decide between the Strat or the Tele!!!! THEY BOTH SOUND AWESOME. I love that your pickups make the music my ears want to hear. Thank you soooooo much for great pickups!

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Comments From Ebay Customers: sullivan-music-eq (849) 100% Top Rated: Seller with highest buyer ratings.

by kmustack Jun 15, 2016
Five Star Rating - SME Custom Shop 54 Stratocaster Pickup Set
"Used these pickups with an old Japanese squire neck fitted to a one piece lightweight ash Strat body, a Gotoh vintage spaced bridge, and good quality electrical components. Classic 50's Strat sound that plays and sounds much better than most Custom shop examples that I've seen. Top notch pickups at a really nice price".

by nilfehyar Apr 01, 2016
Five Star Rating - SME Custom Shop 54 Stratocaster Pickup Set
"Installed these in a Stratocaster that I built in the 90's, It sounds like a vintage guitar now !!"

by catsinthemoon Oct 18, 2016

Classic Tone - I bought this set of 50's single coil pickups hoping to re-create the stratocaster tone of that era and these do not disappoint. Top quality construction and great tone

by dazcor Mar 30, 2016
excellent quality and value - these pickups are the best sounding ive found even among higher dollar fender custom shop sets. put them in a tele i just built and they blew me away. will definitely be using in my next build.
These are high quality hand crafted, great sounding pickups, and American Made. SME 60's Strat Stratocaster Pickups Set Hand Wound Custom Shop ALNICO 5 ST65. (bartc).

Pickups are exactly what I was hoping for!!! SME 60's Strat Stratocaster Pickups Set Hand Wound Custom Shop ALNICO 5 ST65. (guitback101).

Great sounding pickups ! Fast shipping A+, SME Stratocaster Pickup Set Aged 50's Relic Custom Shop Strat Hand Wound ST54R. (nrsev).

Killer pickups! My second set. Buy these! SME 60's Precision Pickups Pbass Pickups P Bass Pickups Hand Wound Custom PB. (bill_harding).

Great boutique pickups at a budget price!! Second set from these guys!!! 5Star! SME 60's Strat Stratocaster Pickups Set Hand Wound Custom Shop ALNICO 5 ST65. (cclemc)

EXCELLENT pickups! Will buy more! Prompt delivery. A+++++++. SME 60's Strat Stratocaster Pickups Set Hand Wound Custom Shop ALNICO 5 ST65 (leftpaul).

Perfect in every way ++++++ very fast shipping third pickup set. New SME Custom Shop 54 Stratocaster Pickup Set Strat Hand Scatter Wound ST54. (rhomboide).

Wow, all I can say is wow! These rock the house. Fast shipping and great sound! SME Custom Shop Telecaster Pickup Set Texas Limited Tele Tone Hand Wound TL51. (brandonbrains)

Super nice guy rick, bent over backwards to give me pups needed, triple A+. SME 50's Telecaster Pickup Set Gold Neck Cover Hand Wound Custom Shop Tele TG57. (gb8736).


AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++. SME 60's Strat Stratocaster Pickups Set Hand Wound Custom Shop ALNICO 5 ST65. (hatzbuilder).


Fantastic pickups. Vastly improved the sound of my MIM Jazz. Open, woody, full. SME Aged 60's Relic Jazz Bass Pickup Set Hand Wound Neck and Bridge JBGR. (nddhc)


Great pickups, turned my squier affinity into a real sounding strat. SME Left Handed 60s Stratocaster Pickup Set Hand Wound Gray Bottom Strat STGF64 (lukeaj)


Some of the best tele pickups around today! Great seller! SME Telecaster Pickup Set 50s "Texas Limited" Hand Wound Over Wound TL51-OW. (forgetmynamei82)


Awesome pickups. Sound likevintage strats. relic job was perfect. SME Stratocaster Pickup Set Aged 50's Relic Custom Shop Strat Hand Wound ST54R. (royalfender308)


VERY NICELY MADE, THEY LOOK AS GOOD AS THE LOLLARS I USE, SOUND GREAT.SME Telecaster Pickup Set 60s Tapped Bridge Custom Shop Hand Wound T65-Tap. (caswe-davi)

Better than Lindy Fralin. SUPERIOR PICKUPS!! Thanks guys. SME PJ Hand Wound Pickup Set 1 Pbass Pickup and 1 Jazz Bass Bridge Pickup PJ (jimmyriot)

Highly Recommend. SME Replacement 60's Strat Pickups Set Hand Wound Custom Shop ST65. (fcol8389)
Great product, great seller. Repeat customer!!!! SME Telecaster Pickup Set 50s "Texas Limited" Hand Wound Custom Shop Tele TL51 (snkerns)

Great! Thank you! SME Left Handed 60s Stratocaster Pickup Set Hand Wound Gray Bottom Strat STGF64. (tangsforsale)
Très bon service, excellente communication c'était parfait ! Thank you. Telecaster Pickup Mounting Screws Tele 3 bridge and 2 Neck, Screw and Tubes. (potockpass )

I'd definitely recommend these pups for the price & would use this seller again. SME Replacement Hand Wound 50s Pickup Set for Strat Custom Shop ST54. (erey5342)
Awesome seller! Highly recommended! Thanks SME Stratocaster Pickup Set Hand Wound 60s Custom Shop Over Wound ST65-OW (wimbetrevo)

Awesome Pickups. Nice than Custom Shop pups. Rick is a great guy to deal with! SME Telecaster Pickup Set 50s "Texas Limited" Hand Wound Custom Shop Tele TL51 (teletwangtone)
Just perfect ! Very fast delivery :)))) SME Telecaster Pickup Set 50s "Texas Limited" Hand Wound Over Wound TL51-OW (herbie92370)

GGGGGRRRRREEEEAAAT to deal with!!! fast shipping even with the holiday.5******* Cream Stratocaster PICKUP COVER SET Strat Single Coil Set of 3 (johnandlynda86)
Excellent product! Quick ship! A+++ SME Telecaster Pickup Set Hand Wound 60s Tele Custom Shop Vintage - T69 (to2thed)

Oh, yeah ! ! ! Great pickups ! Top notch seller. AAAAA+++++ SME Stratocaster Pickup Set Hand Wound Gray Bottom 60s Vintage Strat STGF64 (cheetah121)
Great pickups, will buy again. SME - Hand Wound Gray Bottom 60s Vintage Tone Stratocaster Pickups Strat STGF64 (dprest2004)

A true pleasure to do business with!!! Fantastic pickups with fast delivery!!! SME Telecaster Pickups Set Custom Shop Hand Wound 60s Tele Over Wound T69-OW (golferwave)
Great pickups.Bought before, and will buy again. A+ SME Telecaster Pickups Set Custom Shop Scatter Wound 60s Tele Over Wound T69-OW (regalman2002)

Nicely made vintage pickups! Great value! SME 50 s "Texas Limited" Custom Handwound Telecaster Pickups Bare Nickel TL51 (cyclinglifestyle).

Best pickups i've ever heard. Will be buying more and telling all my friends. SME 50 s "Texas Limited" Custom Handwound Telecaster Pickups Bare Nickel TL51-41(bimbo0026).

Great price on a nice item, quickly shipped. Will buy from again. Stratocaster Pickup Mounting Screws- Set of 6 screws with Latex Tubes (modelamotorhead)

Excellent eBay seller!!! Amazing pickups. SME "60s Gold" Handwound Over Wound Tele Pickups Gold Cover TG69-4-OW. (waxxx)

Great-sounding pick-ups! Really like the vintage tone - responsive and dynamic. SME - Handwound Gray Bottom Left Handed Stratocaster Pickups STGF64-11-Lefty. (bluedoctorblues)

The pickups have excellent clarity, very little hum, and strong output. A+!. SME - Handwound Gray Bottom Left Handed Stratocaster Pickups STGF64-14-Lefty. (hankkl1314)

Excellent ebayer, great pickups, easy transaction and fast shipping. SME - Handwound 60s Stratocaster Pickups Flat Poles Strat Over Wound ST65-20-OW. (urbay284)

Once again excellent sounding pickups! SME Custom Handwound 50s Stratocaster Style Pickups Vintage Strat Tone ST54-18 (markk692)

Just installed them. These pickups sound incredible! Couldn't put my Tele down! SME - Hand Wound 60s Telecaster Guitar Pickups - Tele Custom Shop - T69-37 (johnnyv_4)

Great transaction, quick ship, awesome pickups. THANKS! SME 50 s "Texas Limited" Custom Handwound Telecaster Pickups Bare Nickel TL51-37 (biggttt)

Love my Sullivan tele pickups!!. Thanks A+++++. SME 50 s "Texas Limited" Hand Wound Tele Pickups Bare Nickel Silver TL51-33 OW (jlubbert-us)

Just put in my am strd strat -- they sound incredible-very pleased. SME - Handwound Gray Bottom Custom Over Wound Stratocaster Pickups STGF64-3-OW (markk692)

Fast shipping, shweet pickups , 100% recommended SME - Hand Wound 60s Tele Guitar Pickups - Tapped Bridge 7.0K - 12.5K T65-Tap-5 (mekanicmiller)

Great pickups! Perfect thanks ! best regards From France SME - Hand Wound 60s Telecaster Guitar Pickups - Over Wound - T69-21OW (rhomboide)

Excellent pickups and customer service, highly recommended!!!! SME Custom Handwound 50s Stratocaster Beveled Pickups Vintage Strat Tone STB55-1 (mandolefty)

On time and exactly as described. SME - Hand Wound 60s Telecaster Guitar Pickups - Tele Custom Shop - T69-27 (6202kevin)

Fast shipping, shweet pickups , 100% recommended SME - Hand Wound 60s Tele Guitar Pickups - Tapped Bridge 7.0K - 12.5K T65-Tap-5 (mekanicmiller)

USA Made!!! Great Communication and Products! Purchase Here!!!!!!! SME - Hand Wound 60s Telecaster Guitar Pickups - Over Wound - T69-19OW (ducati0x)

Super fast shipping, excellent pickups, great customer service!!! SME - Hand Wound 60s Telecaster Guitar Pickups - Tele Custom Shop - T69-24 (mandolefty)

Excellent Item A+ communication perhaps the best in the world!. SME - Handwound 60s Stratocaster Pickups Beveled Magnets Over Wound STB65-3OW (kungfumailman)

Best pickups on the market. Custom Hand Wound 50s Stratocaster Style Pickups Vintage Tone ST54-5 (gust4964-wxse86f39) From Sweden installed in a Vintage 61 Stratocaster.

Great deal. Product and delivery as promised. Highly recommended. SME - 50s "Texas Limited" Hand Wound Telecaster Pickups T51-27 (guitarchitect66)

Finally got em installed! Thanks! A++++. SME - "Texas Limited" Hand Wound 50s Tele-Style Pickups Texas Blues Tone T51-19 (jlubbert-us)

FAST shipping. Great quality sounding pups. My 2nd set. SME - P90 Soap Bar Custom Set of 2 Guitar Pickups (58mib)

A+A+A+A+A+A+A+A+A+. SME - Custom Hand Wound 50 s Stratocaster Style Pickups Strat Tone Alnico ST54-9 (newflyerhaven)

Top ebayer! Reliable & fast! Thanks!!!! SME - Hand Wound 60s Telecaster Guitar Pickups - Custom Shop - T69-14 (paintinglupin)
WOW. Good quality. I will look to this seller again. SME - Strat Hand Wound - Custom Shop 60s Stratocaster Guitar Pickups (ilgaragesale)

Great pickups! Just put them in and they sound great!! (SME - Hand Wound 60s Telecaster Pickups - Classic Tone - Bare NS Cover - T69-11) (dpetz1)

Wonderful sounding pickups and fast shipping .real vintage clarity,great crunch. (SME - Handwound 60s Stratocaster Pickups Classic Tone ST63-1) (rhomboide)

Excellent product. Was very pleased with the results! (SME - Hand Wound 60s Stratocaster Pickups "Classic Blues Tone" - ST63-5) (snkerns)

Very positive transaction! Asked a question and got a fast, detailed answer. SME - Handwound 60s Stratocaster Pickups Beveled Magnets Gray Bottom STGB64-2 (motor-cyclist)

Great ebayer! Best Hand Wound Pickups on the web! (SME - Handwound HOT 60s Telecaster Pickups- T65). (adamdcare)

Sound awesome!! Fast shipping. Will use again. (SME - Hand Wound 60s Style P-Bass Pickups +10% and SME - Vintage J-Bass Style Bridge Pickup - Over Wound). (siralysthe4th2012)

Quality! Tone! Service! I've had a lot of top pickups, these are right up there! (SME - Handwound HOT 60s Telecaster Pickups- T69). (sharkblues)

Perhaps the best of all time! (SME - Handwound 60s Stratocaster Pickups Over-Wound S68) (kungfumailman)

So happy with these pickups. I just installed them they sound great, fast shipping (SME - Handwound 60s Style Telecaster Pickups with Gold Color Neck Cover). (swswsw8ty0)

Fast ship....great product! Killer pickups! (SME - Hot Hand Wound 60s Telecaster Pickups "Without Neck Pickup Cover" T62) and ( SME - Handwound 50s Style Telecaster Pickups T51). (adamdcare)

Excellent quality, Great communication. Quick shipping. ( SME - Hot Hand Wound 60s Telecaster Pickups "Without Neck Pickup Cover" T63) and (SME - Hand Wound 50s Style Stratocaster Neck or Bridge Pickup SS5). (bigjim3201)

Thank you very much for the great item!!! A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ (SME - Hand Wound 60s Stratocaster Pickups). (maurasue)

Shipping was fast. Pups sound good. Great way to support USA products.( SME - Handwound 60s Stratocaster Pickups Classic Tone S616) (cmsgt1997)

Thank you very much for the great pickups once again!!! A++++++++++++ (SME - Hand Wound 60s Stratocaster Pickups). (maurasue)


Nice! Another johnnie nixdad partscaster! Would buy again. Good sound. (SME - Hand Wound 50s Style Stratocaster Neck Pickup). (bicyclemaemae )


Very fast shipping, received 2 days early, hope to deal again (SME - Hand Wound 60s Stratocaster Pickups). (blkdawg)


Great service & communications, THANKS ! ! !(SME - Hand Wound 60s Stratocaster Pickups Over-Wound). (just-in-tyme23)


Custom pickups for this price? Can't beat it! (SME - Scatter Wound 50s Style Telecaster Pickups). (nick_perkins85)


Great stuff! Thank you!! (SME - Hand Wound Strat Pickups Designed After 60s Single Coil Pickups). (gongrush)


Great price. Super fast shipping. Excellent transaction! (SME - Hand Wound 60s Stratocaster Pickups). (wol2323)


Great communication, A+ customer service and TONE to brag about! Thanks! (SME - Scatter Wound 60s Stratocaster Pickups Custom). (carter_designs)


These Things are Great! (SME - Scatter Wound 60s Style P-Bass Pickups +7%). (josephbones72)


Excelent! (SME - Hand Wound 50s Style Stratocaster Pick Set S52). (Kunkfumailman)


Fantastic! (SME Handwound 60s Stratocaster Pickups Over-Wound - High Output S65). (Kunkfumailman)


Good seller. Items are always exactly as described, arrive quickly. (SME - Handwound 50s Style Slightly Over Wound Telecaster Pickups T52) Guitarmaker271
Texas Twister Tube Driver.
Immediate Shipping! Very quite and musical pedal. Knocked my Maxon off the board (SME Overdrive Tube Driver Guitar). (gbopp22)
Bass Pickups
JB71 Customer Review, Thanks to Snaxster.
Click on the link below to read a review from one of our customer's (Snaxster) on TalkBass.com, He was kind enough to tell everyone about how he installed a SME 70's Style Jazz Bass Bridge Pickup with a 1976 Original Pbass pickup in a PJ configuration. He is a very smart and informed bass player and likes give back to the bass playing community in order to help others.
TalkBass.com review by Snaxster


Awesome, punch and clean monster sound on my jazz , thanks. SME Aged 60's Relic Jazz Bass Pickup Set Hand Wound Neck and Bridge JBGR (titaniumax1963)


Thank you for yet another fine bass pickup. Always a pleasure. SME Hand Wound 60s Precision Pbass Pickups Made in the USA Vintage Tone PB, (ursonata).


Nice item, nicely made, well packed, fast international delivery. SME Hand Wound Jazz Bass Pickups Vintage Tone Made in the U.S.A. JB71. ($webhead).


Thanks for the great price for this handsome set. SME Hand Wound Jazz Bass Pickups Vintage Tone Made in the U.S.A. JB71. (ursonata).


Awesome sounding pickups, excellent transaction. SME – Hand Wound Jazz Bass Pickups 4 String Set Custom Shop 70s Tone J71-7 (rotatingpies)


++++ Great pickups for a great price. Thanks !!! ++++. SME - Vintage Jazz Bass Style Pickup Set, Classic Tone J71-4 (fpettjr01)


Thanks, quick shipping A++++ Truly awesome pickups!! My 3rd set. (SME - FrankenBass Specials - Hand Wound 60s Style P-Bass Pickups 10.5K P456). (methane22)


Great pickups! Great eBayer! (SME - Vintage Jazz Bass Style Pickup Set - Classic Tone - J61) (habalanche33)


Great product one of best P Bass pickups on the market A++++seller (SME - Hand Wound 60s Style P-Bass Pickups +5%). (09*bassforj)


Great sounding Jazz pick ups and fast shipping . Thank you ! (SME - Hand Wound Vintage Jazz Bass Style Pickup Set - Classic Tone - J65)(77burbrockmonster )


Fast Shipping!!!!!!! Great Buy!!!!!!!!!! (SME - Hand Wound 60s Style P-Bass Pickups +7%). (anderson6296)


Item as described, fast shipping, no issues. Pickup looks to be nice quality. A+ (SME - Hand Wound 60s Style P-Bass Pickups +8%). (sonofzorro1)

Thanks rapid delivery, exactly as promised. A+ (SME - Handwound Vintage J-Bass Style Pickup Set - Classic Tone - J62) (theroadghost)


Item as described, fast shipping, no issues. Pickup looks to be nice quality. A+ (SME - Hand Wound 60s Style P-Bass Pickups +8%). (sonofzorro1)


Nice product, these things sound great. Fast shipping, A+++++++ (SME - Hand Wound Jazz Bass Style Pickup Set, Over Wound - Save 40% - J71-5) (sonofzorro1)

Copyright 2015 Sullivan Music Equipment. All rights reserved. Info@sullivanmusiceq.com

Home Page | Guitar Pickups | Bass Pickups | Texas Twister Tube Driver | About Us/Contact Informatio

 

 

Copyright 2006-2017 Sullivan Music Equipment. All rights reserved. Info@sullivanmusiceq.com

 About Us/Contact Information

Telecaster, Stratocaster, Broadcaster, Tele and Strat are registered trademarks of Fender® Musical Instruments, Inc.
Jazz Bass, J Bass, Precision Bass, P Bass and P/J Bass are registered trademarks of Fender® Musical Instruments, Inc.
PAF is a registered trademark of DiMarzio Musical Instrument Pickups, Inc.
Gibson and P90 are registered trademarks of Gibson Guitar, Inc.
All other trademarks are the property of their respective holders